Knowledge Base

What does error User XXXXXX has no authority to post to fund XXXXXX and Organization XXXXXX in chart T mean?

Answer:  This error means that the user has not been given a role (Approver, Requestor, Shopper) on the FOP being used.  The Financial Manager will need to assign the user a role within TechBuy for  the org code shown.  This is done by using using TeamApp.
 
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Comments
There are no comments for this article. Be the first to post a comment.
Name
Email
Related Articles
Can I change the name of a requisition once it has been submitted?
Viewed 3429 times since Thu, Aug 14, 2008
How can I tell if a purchase order has been submitted to the vendor?
Viewed 313 times since Tue, Aug 12, 2008
How do I change the shipping address on a requisition once it has been submitted?
Viewed 218 times since Thu, Aug 28, 2008
What Activity Code do I use inTechBuy(SciQuest)?
Viewed 294 times since Wed, Jun 11, 2008
What is required before I can use TechBuy(SciQuest)?
Viewed 205 times since Fri, Aug 1, 2008
Why do I get a Code of Ethics agreement when I access TechBuy(SciQuest)?
Viewed 157 times since Wed, Oct 29, 2008
How many shoppers can be on an account?
Viewed 204 times since Tue, Jul 15, 2008
How do I register to use the TechBuy(SciQuest) System?
Viewed 447 times since Thu, Jun 26, 2008
How do I add the FOAP codes to my Profile in TechBuy?
Viewed 355 times since Mon, Aug 25, 2008
The address I need to ship to is not in TechBuy(SciQuest), how do I get it added?
Viewed 196 times since Fri, Sep 5, 2008
MENU